Baseball: Ontario District Champs, 6th In School History, 1st Since 2018

The Ontario Warriors baseball team won the Division II District Title on Saturday with a 5-2 win over Clyde. It marks the 6th district crown in school history and first since 2018. Ontario was the 8th seed in the district and now moves into Regionals vs St. Mary's Memorial on Thursday in Bowling Green.

Closeup of empty baseball field

Photo: Getty Images

The Warriors have won a total of 6 district crowns in school history (1990, 1994, 2011, 2013, 2018, 2023), which includes winning the state championship back in 1994.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content